True
Clarico-Image-Text

Biointégration

La biointégration est essentielle au succès et à la longévité de l'implant. La cicatrisation optimale entre les tissus mous, les tissus durs et l'implant Patent™ élimine les infections et réduit les complications comme la périimplantite et la périmucosite. L'implant est placé de manière équigingivale et ne présente pas de micro-trou dans les tissus mous . .

 

L'ostéo-intégration ne suffit pas

Selon le professeur Brånemark, l'ostéointégration est la "connexion directe entre l'os vivant et un implant endo-osseux porteur au niveau du microscope optique". D'autres études ont confirmé cette définition, et aujourd'hui, le mécanisme de guérison autour des implants en titane est bien documenté.

Au début de l'implantologie, l'accent était mis sur l'ostéo-intégration pour s'assurer que les implants restent longtemps dans l'os. Ces dernières années, l'accent a été mis sur l'intégration des tissus mous et sur différents composants prothétiques afin d'obtenir des résultats esthétiques à long terme avec une gencive saine et des niveaux tissulaires stables.

Cependant, la complexité accrue des solutions et le phénomène de péri-implantite ont créé de nombreux défis avec les systèmes actuels, mettant en péril le succès à long terme. Ainsi, aujourd'hui, l'ostéo-intégration ne suffit pas à garantir le succès du traitement. 

Clarico-Image-Text
Sang humain sur une surface Patent™ - en 10 minutes, le réseau de fibrine est attaché à la surface. 
Cette fixation est une condition préalable à l'ostéogenèse de contact.
Clarico-Image-Text
Comparison Percentage Connective Tissue (CT) and Epithelium (Epi.) within Biological Width (BW) Titanium Implants: CT=38.1% Epi.=61.9% Zirconia Implants: CT=65,4%, Epi.=34,6%

Niveaux tissulaires stables

Pour obtenir de bons résultats à long terme, il est essentiel que les niveaux de tissus mous et durs soient stables. La composition de la largeur biologique, BW, en termes de tissu conjonctif et d'épithélium aura un impact sur ce point.

Lee et al.(3) signalent que la proportion de tissu conjonctif par rapport à l'ensemble du tissu conjonctif est similaire pour les dents naturelles (65,8 %) et la zircone (65,4 %), tandis que le titane présente une proportion de tissu conjonctif nettement inférieure (38,1 %).

It is obvious that a higher proportion of connective tissue will give better protection to the bone-implant interface. These observations are supported by numerous reports on soft tissue response to zirconia (1,2). 

Dans les études de Brüll et al and Becker et al (1,2)Il est évident qu'une proportion plus élevée de tissu conjonctif assurera une meilleure protection de l'interface os-implant. Ces observations sont confirmées par de nombreux rapports sur la réaction des tissus mous à la zircone. 

 

Niveau du tissu = pas de micro-mouvements

Un autre facteur qui a un impact sur l'intégration des tissus mous est la conception de l'implant. Les systèmes au niveau de l'os présentant des micro-écarts et des articulations profondes dans la muqueuse peuvent avoir un effet négatif. Ce phénomène a été signalé non seulement pour les systèmes en titane mais aussi pour les systèmes en zircone au niveau de l'os. (6). La combinaison de matériaux ayant des modules d'Young très différents augmente les risques de réactions indésirables des tissus. Lors des phases d'installation, les composants doivent être retirés et remplacés plusieurs fois et dans la construction finale, il y aura inévitablement des micro-mouvements.
Avec une conception au niveau tissulaire, toutes les jonctions sont déplacées vers une position équigingivale. Avec la zircone, le défi esthétique sera moins grand qu'avec le titane en raison de la couleur et de l'adaptation aux tissus mous.

La bonne intégration des tissus mous protège contre la colonisation par des bactéries qui déclenchent des processus inflammatoires. En outre, l'affinité de la zircone avec la plaque est très faible. (7,8)

Avec la rugosité élevée de la surface de la partie endo-osseuse, la surface usinée de la partie transmuqueuse et la conception au niveau des tissus, le système d'implants Patent™ offre d'excellentes propriétés pour la bio-intégration.

Clarico-Image-Text
Clarico-Image-Text
Surface of Patent(TM) Implants: x 2500 / x 10000 / x 20000

Procédé de production breveté

Contrairement à la plupart des procédés de fabrication des implants en zircone où la rugosité de surface est produite au stade du frittage, la surface des implants Patent est créée au stade du pré-frittage. Cela présente un énorme avantage puisque toutes les microfissures induites dans le processus seront fermées dans le processus de frittage suivant où l'objet rétrécit d'environ 20%. 

Il a été signalé que la zircone nécessite une rugosité très élevée pour une ostéointégration prévisible. (9).
Si vous essayez d'obtenir une surface très rugueuse au cours de la phase de frittage, vous compromettrez la résistance du matériau, car de nombreuses microfissures seront induites au cours du processus. 

The surface of the Patent™ implant is very rough. That gives a hydrophilic and osteoconductive surface. This means that in the healing phase, the bone starts to form on the surface of the implant. This is the same behavior as the moderately rough surfaces of modern titanium implants.

Voix d'autres professionnels dentaires

Clarico-3 Columans Style 1

 

“Sur la base de l'expérience de plus de 10 systèmes d'implants en zircone différents, je peux dire que le système d'implants Patent™ offre une bio-intégration inégalée.” Prof. Dr. Marcel Wainwright

Clarico-3 Columans Style 1

 

“"Il existe un implant en zircone dont les résultats à long terme sont fantastiques.” Prof. Dr. Joachim Hermann

Clarico-3 Columans Style 1

 

“Le système d'implants Patent™ présente des profondeurs de poche de sondage minimales.” Dr. Gernot Obermair

Téléchargez notre brochure Patent™ Bio-Integration

La périimplantite est-elle pour vous une préoccupation croissante parmi vos patients porteurs d'implants à long terme?


L'inflammation péri-implantaire autour de l'implant est la cause la plus fréquente de complications tardives, qui peuvent conduire à la perte d'un implant dans le pire des cas.

Pour éviter cela, notre système d'implants dentaires Patent™ prend en charge une bio-intégration complète.

Téléchargez dès maintenant notre brochure Patent™ Bio-Integration.

 J'accepte que mes données soient traitées conformément aux termes et conditions de la politique de confidentialité.
Clarico-Image-Text
Clarico-Image-Text

Bio-intégration -Prophylaxie de la périimplantite

Nous vous invitons à rejoindre notre panel d'intervenants renommés pour apprendre comment ils ont maximisé la bio-intégration afin d'éliminer le spectre des complications péri-implantaires à long terme. Au cours de notre programme de 2 heures, vous apprendrez :

Le même mécanisme de guérison autour de la technologie traditionnelle des implants en titane est-il à l'origine des complications à long terme ?

Comment la technologie des matériaux et de la conception a évolué afin de soutenir le concept de remplacement des dents par des implants "durables" et sans souci.

Comment optimiser la santé à long terme des tissus mous et durs afin de surmonter l'environnement hostile de la cavité buccale autour des implants dentaires.

Le système d'implants dentaires Patent™ - un nouveau paradigme dans le remplacement des dents/ 15 ans de succès avéré.

Rapport de cas - Pont de l'unité postérieure

Le Dr. med. dent. Gernot Obermair est un expert certifié en implantologie DGOI avec une expérience en implantologie depuis 1994. Il a étudié la dentisterie à l'Université d'Ulm et a fondé le cabinet à Bozen, en Allemagne, en 1996.

Au cours de sa carrière professionnelle, il a pu approfondir ses connaissances dans divers domaines de l'implantologie avancée. Il pratique l'implantologie planifiée, guidée et naviguée dynamiquement en 3D depuis 2002. En outre, le Dr Obermair pratique des techniques microchirurgicales douces et peu invasives.

Clarico-Image-Text
Clarico-Image-Text

The Patent™ Dental Implant System 

Zirconia is the material of choice in high-end dentistry. The global demand for sustainable health has paved the way for biocompatible ceramic implants that look, feel, and function like natural teeth. The esthetic and functional nature of ceramic implants makes them highly desirable among patients.

The soft tissue level implant only consists of two components - a tooth-colored 
Y-TZP zirconia implant and a high-tec glass fiber post.

The  
Patent™ Dental  Implant System marks a new era of safe and esthetic implant treatments proven by science.

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then Add to Home Screen.

True
Clarico-Image-Text

Bio-Integration

Biointegration is essential to the success and longevity of the implant. The optimum healing between the soft tissue, the hard tissue, and the Patent™ Implant eliminates infections and reduces complications like periimplantitis and perimucositis. The implant is placed equigingival and has no micro-gap in the soft tissue .

 

Osseointegration is not enough

According to Prof. Brånemark, Osseointegration is the “direct connection between living bone and a load-carrying endosseous implant at the light microscopic level.” Further studies have supported this definition, and today the mechanism of healing around titanium implants is well documented.

In the early days of implantology, there was a strong focus on osseointegration to make sure that the implants stayed in the bone for a long time. In more recent years the focus has shifted to soft tissue integration and different prosthetic components to realize long-term esthetic results with healthy gingiva and stable tissue levels.

However, the increased complexity of the solutions and the phenomenon of peri-implantitis have created a lot of challenges with the current systems, jeopardizing long-term success. So, today osseointegration is not enough for a successful treatment outcome. 

Clarico-Image-Text
Human blood on Patent™ surface – within 10 minutes the fibrin network is attached to the surface. 
This attachment is a prerequisite for contact osteogenesis.
Clarico-Image-Text
Comparison Percentage Connective Tissue (CT) and Epithelium (Epi.) within Biological Width (BW) Titanium Implants: CT=38.1% Epi.=61.9% Zirconia Implants: CT=65,4%, Epi.=34,6%

Stable Tissue Levels

For successful long-term results, stable soft and hard tissue levels are critical. The composition of the biological width, BW, in terms of connective tissue and epithelium will have an impact on this.

Lee et al.(3) report that the proportion of connective tissue of the total BW is similar for natural teeth (65,8%) and zirconia (65,4%) while titanium shows a significantly lower proportion of connective tissue (38,1%).

It is obvious that a higher proportion of connective tissue will give better protection to the bone-implant interface. These observations are supported by numerous reports on soft tissue response to zirconia (1,2). 

In the studies from Brüll et al and Becker et al (1,2), they describe that there is an increase of keratinized gingiva around the Patent™ implants over time. They also report that there is significantly less PPD and BOP around the Patent™ Implants than around the natural teeth in the same patients. 

 

Tissue Level = no micro-movements

Another factor that has an impact on soft tissue integration is the implant design. Bone-level systems with micro gaps and joints deep into the mucosa will potentially have an adverse effect. This has not only been reported for titanium systems but also for bone-level zirconia system (6).

Combinations of materials with very different Young’s modulus will add more risks for adverse tissue reactions. In the installation stages, components need to be removed and replaced several times and in the final construction, there will inevitably be some micro-movements.

With a tissue level design, any junctions are moved to an equigingival position. With zirconia this will create less of an esthetical challenge compared to titanium due to the color and the soft tissue adaptation.

The good integration of the soft tissues protects against colonization by bacteria that trigger inflammatory processes. In addition, the plaque affinity of zirconia is very low (7,8)

With the high surface roughness on the endosseous part, the machined surface on the transmucosal part, and the tissue level design, the Patent™ Implant System offers excellent properties for bio-integration.

Clarico-Image-Text
Clarico-Image-Text
Surface of Patent(TM) Implants: x 2500 / x 10000 / x 20000

Patented Production Process

In contrast to most manufacturing processes of zirconia implants where the surface roughness is produced in the sintered stage, the surface of the Patent implants is created in the pre-sintered stage. This has a huge advantage since any micro-cracks induced in the process will be closed in the following sintering process where the object shrinks approximately 20%.

It has been reported that zirconia requires a very high roughness for predictable osseointegration (9).
If you would try to achieve a very rough surface in the sintered stage you would compromise the strength of the material since a lot of micro-cracks would be induced in the process.

The surface of the Patent™ implant is very rough. That gives a hydrophilic and osteoconductive surface. This means that in the healing phase, the bone starts to form on the surface of the implant. This is the same behavior as the moderately rough surfaces of modern titanium implants.


Voices of other Dental Professionals

Clarico-3 Columans Style 1

 

“Based on the experience of more than 10 different zirconia implant systems, I can say that the Patent™ Implant System offers unparalleled bio-integration” Prof. Dr. Marcel Wainwright

Clarico-3 Columans Style 1

 

“"There is a zirconia implant with fantastic long-term results” Prof. Dr. Joachim Hermann

Clarico-3 Columans Style 1

 

“The Patent™ Implant System demonstrates minimal probing pocket depths.” Dr. Gernot Obermair

Download our Patent™ Bio-Integration Brochure

Is periimplantitis a growing concern for you among your long-term implant patients?


Peri-implant inflammation around the implant is the most common cause of late complications, which can lead to the loss of an implant in the worst case.

To avoid this, our Patent™ Dental Implant System supports full Bio-integration.

Download our Patent™ Bio-Integration Brochure now.

I agree that my data will processed in accordance with the terms and conditions of the privacy policy.
Clarico-Image-Text
Clarico-Image-Text

Bio-Integration -
Prophylaxis for Periimplantitis

We invite you to join our renowned panel of speakers to learn how they have maximized Bio-Integration in order to eliminate the specter of long-term peri implant complications. During our 2 hour program you will learn:

Is the same mechanism of healing around traditional titanium implant technology the cause of long-term complications?

How material and design technology has evolved in order to support the concept of “long-lasting” worry-free tooth replacement with implants

How to maximize long term soft and hard tissue health in order to over- come the hostile environment of the oral cavity around dental implants

The Patent™ Dental Implant System – a new paradigm in tooth replacement/ 15 years of proven success.

Case Report - Posterior thee unit bridge

Dr. med. dent. Gernot Obermair is a certified expert in implantology DGOI with implantological experience since 1994. He studied dentistry at the University of Ulm and founded the practice in Bozen, Germany, in 1996.

In his professional career, he has been able to deepen his knowledge in various topics of advanced implantology. He has been practicing 3D-planned, guided, and dynamically navigated implantology since 2002. In addition, Dr. Obermair is engaged in minimally invasive and gentle microsurgical techniques.

Clarico-Image-Text

Talk to one of our client managers

You've got questions. Let's talk.

Create a Customer

I agree that my data will be processed in accordance with the terms and conditions of the privacy policy.

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then Add to Home Screen.